A Fresh Start

I’m taking this right from the beginning, even with posts.

My name, for those of you who don’t know me in person, is Sarah, and I love food. Not just in terms of eating food, either. I love /making/ food, too. Being from the East Coast, I naturally love seafood. I’d eat shrimp three meals a day if I could get away with it. I love trying new, unusual foods, especiall ethnic, vegan, and vegetarian recipes.

In terms of what I don’t like about food, there isn’t much. I don’t like Brussels Sprouts, I don’t like lamb, and I’m not too big on eggs.

There are lots of things that I’ve never had that I’d like to try: I’ve never had sushi, I’ve never had escargot, and I’d really like to try duck or quail.

I grew up around people that loved to cook and bake. From a very early age I was raised to love food, to love the social aspect that came with big Christmas dinners, and to love being in the kitchen. Whenever I make something, be it a dinner, lunch, breakfast, or dessert, I love seeing the smiles on people’s faces when they really and truly enjoy what they’re eating.

I think that’s a good enough start for now, don’t you? You’ll learn more about me through my culinary adventures.

1 Comment »

  1. Claire Said:

    hi there. good start.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

